Webcast

Join us for our live distance learning adventures about grasslands! If you can’t join us live, check back on this page and watch the archived programs at a later date.  

On May 17, 2017 from Pawnee National Grassland in Colorado

Join us from  11 a.m. to Noon Mountain Time
[Eastern Time  1 – 2 p.m.; Central Time Noon to 1 p.m.; Mountain Time 11 a.m. to Noon; Pacific Time 10 – 11 a.m. ; Alaska Time:  9 – 10 a.m. ]

The program on May 17, 2017 will:

  • Educate students about the importance and conservation of grasslands.
  • Teach about birds and other animals that depend on grassland habitat.
  • Help students understand the connection between grasslands in the U.S. and Mexico, Central America, and South America.
  • Understand the role of citizens, public land management agencies, and non-governmental organizations in protecting and conserving natural resources.
  • Increase participation in and understanding of citizen science programs related to grasslands so that students learn the importance of being a good steward
  • Meet national science education standards as they relate to grasslands.

PastizalesEnVIVO en español

Participa con nosotros para dos transmisiones por Internet en español: el 17 de mayo de 2017, desde los pastizales a Pawnee National Grassland en Colorado (Estados Unidos).  CLIC AQUI para obtener más información.

PastizalesEnVIVO fue transmitido en vivo desde los pastizales de la Reserva de la Biosfera de Janos en el Estado de Chihuahua, México el 27 de octubre del 2016.  CLIC AQUÍ para ver.

Partners

FSNatureLIVE USDA Forest Service Prince William Network CBS Denver
Channel 44/Canal 44 El Canal de las Noticias Reserva de la Biosfera de Janos Bird Conservancy of the Rockies The Nature Conservancy - Reserva Ecologica El Uno
Aves Argentinas CONANP Saskatchewan Prairie Conservation Action Plan Environment for the Americas Soapstone Prairie Natural Area